I knew that the Auckland Domain had Fernery, but I haven’t been able to find it for the life of me. That is, until yesterday when I was just about to leave, after a visit to the Winter Garden.  It’s tucked away adjacent to the Winter Gardens, I can’t believe I hadn’t noticed the entrance before.

IMG_20150406_161830_FotorI stepped inside and it was the most serene, rustic place ever. You’d never think to find this in the middle of the city.

20150406_124811_1

The filtered light coming through the rafters was to die for. So I started shooting, wanting to bring this light home with me. The following photos were all shot with a Canon EOS 1100D and 18-55mm lens, and are straight out of the camera.

Fernery

Fernery

Fernery

Fernary

Fernary

Fernary

Fernary

FernaryI wasn’t able to spend more than 15 minutes this time. But I will definitely be going back.

Leave a Reply

